SATG Trust

Shakespeare at The George (SaTG) began in 1959. It has changed over the years but the current arrangements have been in place since about 1981. Shakespeare at The George is a registered charity and is managed by a board of trustees. SaTG is non profit making and has a commitment to promoting drama in the local community. Trust meetings are usually held once a month throughout the year when in conjunction with the director of the play chosen, they agree on the organisation and the development of the current production.


Dame Norma Major DBE.

Honorary Life Friends:

Michael Williamson JP, DL, Eric and Wendy Usher, Graham Pearce, Trish James and Julie Pope.

Trustees 2014-2015:

Chair: Richard Brown

Treasurer: Phil Leverett

Secretary: Steph Hamer

Jo Fradley, Kevin Connor, Heather Livermore, Simon Maylor, Paula Incledon-Weber, Reuben Milne, Nic Cole.

In memory of Mo Pearce the Trust awards a Bursary of up to £1,000 annually to an appropriate theatrical group. For more details please contact us via the website.